Tags

,

365 Days of Writing Prompts

I have to admit, this is question is hard for me to answer.  As many may already know, I love hobbies.  I adore activities.  I wait impatiently for new thrills.  Basically, I like to learn new things.

So deciding what the one thing, the one and only thing, which I’d like to be mistress of, is tough for me.  There are so many choices out there.  Would I want to make music, or be an Olympic figure skater?  Could I choose to be a New York Times (non-fiction) best selling author or join up with my best friend and become the new Siskel and Ebert?  Perhaps I could be the next famous yoga master and have loads of celebrity clients.

These are all things that I really enjoy doing.  I do yoga every day and am currently studying to advance my practice.  I am writing, here on WordPress, as often as possible and I am playing piano at least twice a week.  Trying to choose just one would be torture.

Then there are the things I have not yet learned. For instance, I have always wanted to learn how to surf.  There is just something so appealing about gliding over the water with the wind in your hair.   I also wouldn’t mind being a fashion designer.  I think I could do well with casual ready-to-wear looks.  Cats are great, so maybe I could be a lion handler at a zoo.  I love to shoot guns; maybe the Army Rangers need a new sniper.

As you can see, I could not choose just one thing to master.  I have enjoyed my life of various musical instruments, sports and arts too much.  I like knowing a little bit about everything.

So, I choose continue being a “Jane of All Trades” instead of a “Mistress of One”.

