You were one of my best friends growing up. Sometimes it felt like you were my only friend.
So much of me and what I love came from you.
I don’t simply look like you, I am quiet and uncomfortable most of the time like you too.
There is so much I learned from you.
I thank genetics every day for passing your brains on to me.
I’m sorry for all the ways I may have disappointed you.
I know I probably wasn’t what you expected.
I know I have lived my life differently from what you wanted for me.
I couldn’t have asked for a better man to be my father.
You are always there for me when I needed you.
I’m sorry I haven’t given you more of my time.
I am happy you found such a wonderful wife. I will always love her for what she has
done for you.
My son and daughter will remember you. And they will always love you.
I will remember you. And I will always love you.
Thank you for being my father.
